Cardinal Pride

  • Hall of Fame

    To recognize individuals that have outstanding accomplishments at Willmar High School and to provide a link between the past school members and the future.


    Athlete, Coach, Athletic Director, Community Member


    • Athlete and Activities: Out of school for 10 years
    • Coach: Retired
    • Community Member:Volunteered work to help Extra-curricular Activities


    The Cardinal Pride Board will review nominations received in late May. In order to be considered, nominations must be received by May 1 and sent to the Cardinal Pride address. There may be some years that the board will not select an inductee. Nominations that are not inducted into the Hall of Fame will be kept on file for future reference.  At halftime of the Homecoming football game Inductees will be presented a plaque and photo. Inductees are invited and expected to attend the Hall of Fame banquet prior to the Homecoming game. The hallway outside the Willmar Senior High School Gym displays the Hall of Fame plaques.


    Nomination Form