MCA testing

  • What are the MCAs?

    The Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCAs) are state tests in mathematics, reading and science that meet the requirements of the federal Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). They are given every year to measure student performance against the Minnesota Academic Standards that specify what students in a particular grade should know and do.
    At Willmar Middle School, students take the MCA Math and Reading test in grades 6-8.  The Science test is for 8th graders.  For the 2019-20 school year, all students will be taking their MCA tests on their iPads during their designated time.
    2019-20 MCA test dates:
    MCA Reading: 6th grade - April 14-15 8:00-11:00am; 7th and 8th grade - April 16-17 9:00-noon
    MCA Math: 6th grade - April 22-23 8:00-11:00am; 7th and 8th grade - April 27-28 9:00-noon
    MCA Science (8th only): May4-5 9:00-noon 

Additional MCA Resources